PDA

View Full Version : BFP CDX : Anyone interested?

Pages : [1] 2

Medusa
06-10-2010, 12:37 PM
Anyone want to do a CD exchange?
(this is my passive-aggressive attempt to get Waldo in here to wrangle this!) :)

PinkieLee
06-10-2010, 01:12 PM
Oh you KNOW I'm down for this! Some of my favorite cds from folks on the CDX and are on constant rotation in my car cd player!

UofMfan
06-10-2010, 01:35 PM
Anyone want to do a CD exchange?
(this is my passive-aggressive attempt to get Waldo in here to wrangle this!) :)

I would totally do it. Being that I am international, perhaps others would not be so eager to participate with me. I may have a way around that though.

suebee
06-10-2010, 01:53 PM
Could someone explain how this works please?

Queerasfck
06-10-2010, 03:03 PM
Yes, my buds and I have been talking about doing this for a couple of months now. Sounds good.

Medusa
06-10-2010, 03:07 PM
Could someone explain how this works please?

Basically we put people into a swap group and you make a mix CD for each person in your group and mail it to them and you receive their mix CDs in return!

I have participated in several of these and they were a GREAT way to hear new artists :)

Mitmo01
06-10-2010, 03:23 PM
yeah id love to do this i love music and hearing and exploring new music im down

suebee
06-10-2010, 04:01 PM
Count me in! Music is a necessity in my life. I've got tons of music on my computer - a really eclectic mix.

leatherfaery
06-10-2010, 08:32 PM
Please count me in.

waxnrope
06-10-2010, 10:17 PM
uh oh! I am like totally down for this! yeah!
do we need to mail the cd, tho'? isn't there some way that I can share my iTunes via computer?
uh, I have a lot of older stuff and don't know if anyone's interested in that. some collected for dancing (partner), too. Anyway, let me know if that's a problem! I am so into music!!

Diva
06-10-2010, 10:46 PM