PDA

View Full Version : shooting things

stonewalldog
06-22-2012, 11:13 AM
I am an avid hunter. I own a couple rifles and alot of shotguns. I hunt mostly birds..ducks, geese, pheasants, etc. My wife purchased a Ruger .270 rifle for me last Christmas. I am new to big game hunting and have killed a pig. Yes, we eat what I kill.

Who else here hunts? Anyone here who shoots guns at inanimate targets?

The Oopster
06-22-2012, 11:32 AM
Not a hunter or a shooter, but had to come in here.

The last forest I worked on things were often stolen or destroyed physically.

On this forest the saying is "They won't take it, they'll just shoot it!"

Evidenced by the numerous bullet holes in everything and anything!

BrutalDaddy
06-22-2012, 11:38 AM
I used to hunt a lot when I was younger. Every winter was like double Christmas time because of the presents and being able to hunt.

It's been years but I still like to skeet shoot whenever possible. My wife isn't one who much likes deer meat so hunting to eat isn't really an option at the moment. Lol. Hopefully I'll get to skeet shoot here again soon but we'll see.

Oh yea, my wife can handle a gun better than most folks I know. Kinda scary actually. Want to take her to a gun range but haven't because not sure how my ego will take it when she outshoots me. :|

Love the 2nd Amendment,
Brute.

PinkieLee
06-22-2012, 12:31 PM
Although I am not a hunter, I am a fan of shooting guns.

We have a 22, that we take out to a family friend's property (out of the city limits), where they have targets set up on big ol' bales of hay. D's dad has a 357 & a 9mm I've shot... but the 22 is my favorite. Less kick, noise & easy to handle.

G Snap!
06-22-2012, 01:03 PM