PDA

View Full Version : Karate and Martial Arts, Anyone?

Stud_puppy1991
09-28-2012, 03:22 PM
Anyone out there interested in or do karate? anyone a martial artist or just a fan of it? Personally, I am a martial artist and a fan of it as well. I love all styles of karate and various martial arts. Not to be confused with MMA. I have been doing karate since the 6th grade, starting out with tae knwon do, but I had to take a hiatus from it. I have only recently been back to karate after all this time, and i now do it in college and after school during my days when i am not in school or doing something else. As far as the karate that I do in college, I do dragon kenpo and shotokan karate. All of our curriculum focuses on the techniques of both, but the belt levels and belt testing, as well as the grading follow shotokan. In that sense, I am a yellow belt, or eighth kyu. Outside of the karate i do i college, I also continue to do tae knwon do and I am learning aikido. So, what about you guys, any fellow martial artists out there or any fans of it?:sunglass:

Miss_J
09-28-2012, 03:30 PM
I have always been a fan of martial arts. From being a little kid and watching my brothers practice Karate in the back yard to countless hours watching Martial Arts movies of all sorts. I remember in jr high a friend and his father did a demo at school and I just couldnt wait to start doing that too! but alas I am a fan and not a student.

cinnamongrrl
09-28-2012, 04:46 PM
My daughter (youngest one) and I would love to take kickboxing.... Ive been looking into different schools in the area...it would be a nice indoor activity for the winter and mayhaps longer if we enjoy it :) My only concern is keeping the twins in the gei...or however you spell it :)

cara
09-28-2012, 05:24 PM