Butch Femme Planet

Butch Femme Planet (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hobbies, Crafts, Interests (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Poker - Fans & Players (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/showthread.php?t=240)

Thinker 11-12-2009 10:05 PM

Poker - Fans & Players

Any other poker fans and/or players out there?

I started playing in February of this year. I'm a big fan of no-limit hold 'em tournaments. I've received some professional training on tournament strategies, so I'm much more comfortable there.

I'm sure I'll feel better about cash games if I can get to a camp, but for now it's too much of a gamble for me; and I'm just not willing to risk it anymore.

I've done pretty well in tournaments in the short time I've been playing and have more big ones lined up..........one this Saturday, as a matter of fact.

Anyone else?

Linus 11-12-2009 10:17 PM

I enjoy watching it or playing with friends (I prefer the camaraderie of friendly poker even if a few $$ are at stake). Interestingly, I'll be in Vegas in Feb so I may get to enjoy a few games of 21 and some of the penny slots and good stogies. :)

You are far better at it than me, from what I've seen you write about.

Thinker 11-12-2009 10:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Linus (Post 4339)
I enjoy watching it or playing with friends (I prefer the camaraderie of friendly poker even if a few $$ are at stake). Interestingly, I'll be in Vegas in Feb so I may get to enjoy a few games of 21 and some of the penny slots and good stogies. :)

You are far better at it than me, from what I've seen you write about.

Do you know the dates of your trip?

If it works out, we can head down there for a weekend getaway.......maybe get a few others together, as well.

Linus 11-12-2009 11:46 PM

Right now Feb 1-6th but no students are registered yet for the class. I expect that to change. :)

Ebon 06-08-2010 08:49 PM