Butch Femme Planet

Butch Femme Planet (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/index.php)
-   In The News (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=117)
-   -   Pat Robertson claims Haiti is cursed; earthquake caused by Haiti's pact with the devil. (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/showthread.php?t=707)

iamkeri1 01-14-2010 06:12 PM

Pat Robertson claims Haiti is cursed; earthquake caused by Haiti's pact with the devil.

Pat Robertson claimed on National television that Haiti was struck by earthquake because they are cursed. They made a pact with the devil in 1791for the overthrow of the French occupation, and have been cursed ever since. They need to get right with God or continue to face these disasters.

I can't understand why Christians continue to allow this hate filled man to speak for them. To me this is a hate crime, and he should be arrested. I've been listening to him spew hate for over thirty years, and I continue to be shocked by the things that come out of his mouth.

Comments, please.
Keri

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://thinkprogress.org/2010/01/13/robertson-haiti/

Sorry, forgot to put the link in when I first posted this.

DELSDAUGHTER 01-14-2010 06:25 PM

that doesnt surprise me that someone that claimed to be a man of god would say that....
i have a religious guy at work that said that the china eathquakes were punishment from god for being pagen.....

Rufusboi 01-14-2010 06:30 PM

Does anyone even pay attention to Robertson any more. He's stuck his foot in his mouth so many times that I think everyone just rolls their eyes and moves on.

Rufus

Jet 01-14-2010 06:32 PM

What a bunch of shit.

Cowboi 01-14-2010 07:25 PM

What a friggen idiot...

christie 01-14-2010 07:31 PM

I wonder if they have a change of seasons on his planet...

suebee 01-14-2010 07:59 PM