Butch Femme Planet

Butch Femme Planet (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hobbies, Crafts, Interests (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Geocaching anyone? (http://www.butchfemmeplanet.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5756)

cinnamongrrl 09-28-2012 05:12 PM

Geocaching anyone?

Ive been geocaching since about 2008. It's a really fun thing to do, especially if you like outdoorsy things, history, and arcane knowledge in general :) If you want to learn more go to www.geocaching.com

Scuba 09-28-2012 05:19 PM

Two thumbs up for Geocaching!!

Teddybear 09-28-2012 05:24 PM

Baby

I cant wait to really get into this. I love being with you and the places we have been to find the few we have found i like. To me just going to the places with you is worth more then anything else.

I have a few places I want to take you but I dont know if there is a cache there or not but I think you will enjoy the places

Justin 09-28-2012 06:11 PM

This is so much fun I can't wait to introduce my love to this !!!! What a blast we would have lol!!!

cinnamongrrl 09-28-2012 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Justin (Post 663681)
This is so much fun I can't wait to introduce my love to this !!!! What a blast we would have lol!!!

Justin, it is SO much fun! It has it's own community also and "events" which are like get togethers and caching en masse. I would suggest reading the geocaching glossary for terminology....and start getting some "swag" (small fun trade items) to put in the larger caches so you can do exchanges. Travel bugs are my personal favorite :) I hope your other half enjoys it too! I lrike to tell new people its like hiking with a purpose...or an adult scavenger hunt :) I can be found under several names on the site. Libbywood and mntlvers being 2 of them. I have to be reminded by Teddy what name we chose for our caching... lol

Teddybear 09-28-2012 06:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cinnamongrrl563 (Post 663700)