adorable

How Do You Identify?:
Sarcastically
Preferred Pronoun?:
She
Relationship Status:
Unavailable

Thanked 2,645 Times in 590 Posts
adorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputationadorable Has the BEST Reputation
Default When Facebook Sucks a Little

I am a manager with a staff of around 25.

I keep the lines very clear between myself and them. Even the appearance of impropriety can get you sued nowadays. I don't add anyone on my staff to my facebook - except my assistant cuz she's well, my assistant and we have worked together for years.

Most of my staff have facebook accounts and apparently all add each other.

A couple of days ago one of my supervisors went to my assistant and told her that one of the staff has been posting "things" on their FB about work. My assistant told me. I searched his name and sure enough I could see his wall.

Wow. Just wow. This mild mannered, seemingly shy person wasn't at all how they appeared to me. And had lots of opinions about the way things are done around here. lol. Now that type of bitching I have no problem with - I am used to people thinking they know better then I do. What I do have a problem with is that he's called in sick and sure enough - he was at concerts. The pictures are there for the world to see.

The other disturbing thing was the WAY that he was bitching. We have some pretty clear cut rules about the way things are done here. There are good reasons for them. He clearly violates the ones that he doesn't think matter. We are dealing with people's money. We are dealing with people. Lots of people. Lots of money.

I also found out that he is planning on moving in a couple of months. That was good to know.