Butch Femme Planet  

Go Back   Butch Femme Planet > RELATIONSHIPS, COMMUNITY, GROUPS > LGBT Activism, Allies, ETC.

Old 09-02-2010, 01:18 PM   #1
Hokie Girl

How Do You Identify?:
Lesbian

Hokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond reputeHokie Girl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Lesbian Health Survey- Can you help this PhD Student?? PLEASE!!

Did you know overweight and obesity influence the onset of other chronic diseases, such as diabetes, stroke, heart disease, osteoarthritis,
as well as breast and colon cancer?

I am a PhD student at Virginia Tech, in the Department of Human Nutrition, Foods, & Exercise. My focus is in behavioral science, that is nutrition
and physical activity habits, as they influence overweight and obesity. My dissertation, specifically, is dedicated to the investigation of overweight/obesity within the lesbian community. As a lesbian, this is a topic about which I am passionately dedicated to making a difference, and conducting this study is one way I can make a positive contribution in my community. But, to do so, I need your help!

HERE IS HOW YOU CAN HELP: